Weekend review in Instagram pics

It’s been a super busy 5 days for me with different get togethers with friends, shows for my part time job, studying and doing assignments for my class, plus trying to keep up with everything around the house.

Luckily I had Saturday all to myself and I got a bunch of stuff done. I also took a bunch of Instagram photos because I’m obsessed :)

I’ll let them do most of the talking today!

Sunrise on Saturday morning at about 5:30am. This is pretty much the view from my bed, which is amazing during the summer!

image

My honey and his dad spent all Saturday morning washing one of their tractors to get it ready for the haymaking season. Welcome to my #farmlife.

image

Honeysuckle is truly my favorite part of the spring! The beautiful scent wafts through the air all around our house since the flowers are everywhere.

image

I did an awesome workout on Saturday and I’m still feeling it today! I ran 1.5 miles then did three rounds of 20 push ups, 20 burpees, 50 jumping jacks, 20 jump squats and 20 jump lunges. All while getting loads of vitamin D and a little tan :)

And no, my legs are not really that tan…at least not yet!

image

Saturday night I made steak kabobs on the grill for my honey. I decided we needed a biscuit to go along with them, so I whipped up a version of the strawberry shortcake biscuit with less honey and no vanilla. They were perfect!

image

Since I didn’t take Titan for a walk or run yesterday, I took him out this morning. It was the perfect way to spend the morning before church.

image

For dinner tonight, I had chips and spicy guacamole! Seriously, that was all I had.

image

I didn’t post this picture to Instagram, but it’s too funny not to share. I took my books and my computer outside to do some homework on Sunday and look who decided to join me!

image

This one didn’t get posted either, but that’s because I wanted to share the news here. Thanks to some awesome friends and Groupon, this is happening in the near future :)

image

Yep, that’s right. My honey and I are going skydiving!!!! I’m beyond excited! We’ve talked about it for the past two years and always said it was too expensive. Well, a friend (who knew we wanted to go) called on Friday and told me she found an amazing deal on Groupon for a place in the area. I jumped on it and have not stopped thinking about it since! I can’t wait for it to actually happen and I promise I will share all the details.

Have you ever been skydiving? Please share! Anything exciting happen this weekend for you?

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

2 responses »

  1. I’ve never been skydiving before, but I’ve always wanted to! I don’t know if I’d actually have the guts to go through with it though!

    Reply
  2. wish I had that view every morning how pretty! and never been skydiving, sometimes I want to go and then other times I am too scared haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

