Well hello there

So it’s officially been a month and a half since I last posted…

I wish I could say it was because I’ve been so busy that I had no time to put together a post. However, it was the opposite! After I finished my online class for the summer (which I got an A- in!!!), I had more free time after work to spend doing other things like…

Playing outside with my puppy (who is no longer a puppy at 130+ pounds!)…

Cooking and baking in my kitchen…

And laying on the couch with my honey…

(I know that isn’t a picture of us laying on the couch, but when we are both laying down, who is going to take the picture?? We haven’t trained Titan to do that sort of thing yet…)

Then, I took 11 days off of work at the end of June and relished in every moment of being at home with no schedule and very few things on my to-do list. It was amazing. I spent time outside relaxing, and lots of time inside doing some projects that were long overdue (like cleaning out the attic and basement…).

I’ve wanted to get back to my blog for awhile now, but I always found something else to do. Last night though, I was inspired to get back to it by a wonderful group of women!

Through the amazing power of Instagram, I found out a few weeks ago that Lindsay would be visiting VA this month. I told her that I would love to meet up with her while she was in the area and that day finally came yesterday. Sarah planned an awesome little dinner at The Local in Charlottesville for a small group of other VA bloggers. I was so thankful to still be included even though I haven’t been keeping up with blogging lately. I met some amazing women and hope to be able to stay connected with them since they are so close!

If you’re ever in the Charlottesville area, you definitely need to stop by The Local! I got the Honey Bee martini (for half price because I smiled at the bartender ;)) and the chipotle pork chop over mashed potatoes with shoestring sweet potatoes on top (yes, family, you read that right! I, Kristin Michelle,  ordered a pork chop at a restaurant). Absolutely delicious!

After dinner, Sarah did a little raffle and I was the very lucky recipient of a beautiful box of goodies from Feast. I can’t wait to try out everything, especially the Loquat White Balsamic Vinegar!!

It was so great connecting with these women and it was a wonderful reminder of how awesome this healthy living (and just bloggers in general!) community really is. Hopefully we’ll get together again for the camping trip at our place we started planning last night :)

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

3 responses »

  1. Glad to have you back. I have missed keeping abreast of your busy life!

    Reply
  2. It was so great to see you last night! [Also, I just found the e-mail exchange we had back in May when you officially joined the Virginia Bloggers group. Clearly I need to remember and keep up with these things...]

    Reply
  3. Oh my goodness, your puppy is HUGE! He’s a beautiful dog! I have a black lab and I was thinking in that last picture how they kind of look a like. Sounds like you’ve been up to fun things. I would have loved to be the recipient to THAT gift box! Looks amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

