Happy Anniversary

…to my honey!!!

Handsome little devil, isn't he?!

Two years ago today, I married my best friend, my honey, my soul mate. Since I met him (nearly 5 years ago!), I have found my true self. I became the person I always wanted to be when I stopped focusing on loving myself and instead focused on learning to love another person. He makes me smile daily and tells me I’m beautiful even when my face breaks out! He is THE MOST patient man on earth- my dad told me long ago that it would take a very patient man to marry me, so I’m glad my honey fit the bill πŸ™‚

We’ve had a busy two years and can’t believe it has flown by so quickly! Time seems to be moving faster and faster as we get older. It’s days like this that remind me to slow down and savor the memories we’ve had together! Honestly I wish I could relive our wedding day (and honeymoon!!!) over and over again πŸ™‚ Everything was so wonderful and it was the perfect way to celebrate our relationship.

I truly LOVE my life and I’m so thankful for my honey! He has opened my eyes to so many wonderful things that I never took time to notice before. He’s introduced me to a completely different lifestyle than I grew up with; now I can’t imagine living any other way! We are so fortunate to live out in the beautiful country in our beautiful home that we designed, built, and created together (okay, so you know that I had very little to do with the ‘building’ part, but still!).

Please note: blue frosting is not a good choice!!! That's my momma in the background- she's loving this!!

We’ve had so many good times together: motorcycle rides, lots of hikes, a cruise, Cabo for our honeymoon! Don’t forget the whole renovating a log cabin thing too!! Now we’re raising a puppy πŸ™‚ Just another adventure to take together!

This is my absolute favorite picture from our wedding day!!

I had always heard people say that a couple’s love grows stronger and deeper over time, and just when you don’t think you could love them any more than you already do, you find that you actually can. It’s something that you don’t believe until it happens, and oh my, is it awesome! After two years, I’ve even found new things to love about my honey- like how he moves to my side of the bed to sleep on my pillow after I get out of bed πŸ™‚

With him by my side, I’m stronger. With his love, I am a better woman. With him on my team, I can do anything! Forever and ever, he will be my one and only. The one who introduced me to farming, tractors, Red Wing Boots, Carhartt, ‘sophisticated country,’ better nutrition, and my life as I know it.

I couldn’t be happier πŸ˜€

All photos are courtesy of Jodi Miller Photography (aka: the AWESOMEST photographer in the world :)) Visit her site at http://www.jodimillerphotography.com Β Β 

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

4 responses »

  1. Happy Anniversary!!!!

    Reply
  2. Awww! My husband and I just had our first anniversary (the 19th) and I love how it made me stop and take a moment to look around and enjoy where we are, where we’ve been, and where we are going. I loved this post, it melted my heart! Congrats on two years and I wish you two many happy memories! πŸ™‚ Maybe a 2nd honeymoon to make more memories?

    Reply
  3. Happy Anniversary!!! So happy for the two of you πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Aw this is so sweet. I’ve been with my boyfriend for 9 years and definitely agree that love grows stronger with time. It’s so important to be best friends too.

    The part about your husband taking your pillow after bed made me laugh because my bf does the same thing. I just think it’s so funny bc I never take his. πŸ™‚ haha.

    Anyway, I know this is late but congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

