Peanut Butter Cookie

Stop what you’re doing! Now go get yourself one of these:

Seriously, these are super delicious! They taste just like a peanut butter cookie!!! The texture was chewy and a little smoother than some of the other ones I’ve had (Apple Pie, Blueberry Muffin, Cherry Pie and Cashew Cookie). But it still had a good crunch to it because of the peanut chunks. It was less date-y than the Cashew Cookie. It was sweet enough, but not too sweet, and the peanut butter flavor was perfect!

I picked this up while grocery shopping after work. I was actually hoping they sold the bars in my store because I hadn’t ever seen them there. Lucky for me they were 10 for $10!!! I only bought three (also got the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip and the Chocolate Chip Brownie), but plan to go back tomorrow to pick up some more while they’re on sale. I ate this on my way home because I was starving and wasn’t sure when I’d be eating dinner. It totally hit the spot!

When I first tried the Cashew Cookie, I was really disappointed and didn’t plan on trying other flavors. But in looking at other bars on the market, these were by far the healthiest out there, so I picked up Blueberry Muffin. Now with Peanut Butter Cookie on my side, there’s no stopping me when it comes to Larabars!!

Have you tried Larabar’s before? What’s your favorite flavor?

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

6 responses »

  1. I haven’t but WOW they always sound so delicious! YUMMM!… I need to just break down and buy some. They ALL sound so delicious!!!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: My new best friend « eathealthybehappylivewell

  3. I have tried a variety of Larabars, some hits, some misses. The Chocolate Coconut Chew, I expected to taste almost a “Mounds” flavor, but it ended up having a weird texture/taste, and I’m definitely not fond of the Lemon flavored one. HOWEVER, the cinnamon roll, apple pie, and Carrot Cake are bomb.com.

    One flavor I’d love to try is the Key Lime Pie flavor, but I haven’t seen that at my store!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Better Thymes « eathealthybehappylivewell

  5. Pingback: Two recipe Tuesday- Pea-licious! « eathealthybehappylivewell

Leave a Reply

