Food Processing

Remember last week when I said I needed to get a food processor- STAT? Well, the appliance angels were smiling down on me yesterday!!!

My friend Amanda has one that she got from her mother-in-law. Neither one of them uses it!!! She’s letting me borrow it for awhile 😀 I’ve had it for less than 24 hours and I’ve already made three recipes with it and I plan to make two more tonight 🙂 I promise I will post them when I get a chance!

My honey, the pup and I are headed down to an ice cream social at our town’s museum! It’s one of the big social events of the year, so I’ll recap tonight hopefully!

What is your favorite food processor recipe??

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

11 responses »

  1. My cookie dough protein balls are on the top as of now but I LOVE making my buffalo chicken hummus for the hubby too…. EVERY recipe seems to be easier with a food processor once you have it. The ol hand ‘food processor’ just wasn’t cutting it anymore…. HAVE FUN with the new toy! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I can’t wait for you to share your recipes! I got a food processor at my bridal shower & it’s one of the things I’m most excited to use when I’m finally settled in with my soon-to-be husband!

    Reply
  3. Hummus or pesto, or Pioneer Woman’s salsa! Have fun- love my food processor! 🙂

    Reply
  4. I use mine for making oat flour, chopping onions, peppers, carrots! I love it becuase I can get the veggies so small that I can disguise them in sauce. Comes in handy too for making banana “ice cream” Put 2 frozen bananas in the food processor and process until thick and creamy! Delicious. 🙂

    Reply
  5. Kelsey @utmosthealth

    Food processors are AMAZING!! There are so many healthy recipes that use them these days. I love to use it instead of a mixer sometimes as well. Have fun !! 🙂

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Two recipe Tuesday- Pea-licious! « eathealthybehappylivewell

  7. I don’t think I could pick! Definitely pestos and making black bean burgers as well as even pizza dough! I love my food processor.

    Reply
  8. Pingback: The case of the missing sock « eathealthybehappylivewell

Leave a Reply

