It’s 8am somewhere!

It’s a little after 12pm and I’m finally starting my day ๐Ÿ™‚ I love Saturdays!

I got up at 5:30am to let the dog out, feed him and let him do his business. Then, I hopped back into bed vowing to sleep in past 7am (which is uber-rare since the sun shines directly into my eyes at 7am, requiring me to wear a very sexy sleep mask to bed when I want to sleep in).

My honey was very sweet and didn’t wake me up until 8am! I got out of bed around 8:30am and finally ate breakfast after 9am. I decided that I needed to make my list for the day, so I put in Modern Family and made my list! A million episodes later and I’m finally ready to start tackling that list ๐Ÿ™‚

To be fair, I’ve already done two things on the list: do the dishes and make more dishwasher detergent. <– Update on that: this stuff is awesome!!! I have put some crazy dirty stuff in the dishwasher with lots of caked-on doughs and such, and everything has come out clean! It lasted me almost a month, but I was using close to two tablespoons per load when I probably could have been using only one. Making the second batch took me all of 3 minutes to get out the stuff, measure, mix and put away everything. Super cheap and easy to do!

1 cup borax, 1 cup washing soda, 1 tbsp powder detergent, 1/2 cup salt is all you need!

Other things on my list today include:

  • Make another batch of Larabars using Mama Pea’s recipea
  • Make granola bars (seriously, I have to have them every week! Especially now that I’ll be eating lunch in the dining hall every day!)
  • Make Chelsey’sย Date Syrup
  • Work out (I’m trying a few moves I picked up from bodyrock)
  • Make fruit salad with my abundance of fresh fruit! Watermelon, crenshaw melon, sprite melon, peaches, apples, and kiwi- YUM!
  • Then I have to do some boring stuff around the house like clean up and do laundry
It’s supposed to rain today and I couldn’t be more excited! We need the rain so desperately- plus it gives me an excuse to stay inside all day making stuff in the kitchen, like a mess ๐Ÿ™‚
What is your favorite rainy day activity?
About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

10 responses »

  1. On rainy days I tend to tackle everything I’ve been putting off over the week! Which generally means pretty boring things like sorting papers and stuff. But I also love to bake on rainy days, it makes it much cozier to be sat with a mug of tea and something yummy hot out of the oven ๐Ÿ™‚ I also love to try out stuff from bodyrock, that site is awesome!

    Reply
  2. Rainy days are great for catching up on cleaning and organizing, Plus watching movies ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  3. Your to do list sounds FUN! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love baking on rainy days…and sunny days ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  4. I hope you like the date syrup!! I’ve been using it for a sweetener on everything!

    Reply
  5. It’s really rare that I can sleep in past 7, too! I’ll have to try the sleep mask idea. ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I’ve been thinking about making my own dishwasher detergent so I’m happy to know it’s been working well for you and now feel even more motivated to try it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

