The case of the missing sock

You know those days when you make a plan to get things done when you get home from work? That was Thursday for me. I was so pumped to come home and make some chili and get some cleaning done before my busy weekend.

However, I kind of forgot that I had already made plans.

I think I’ve mentioned before that I really love photography. My food photos don’t always show that, but I really really love it, especially portraits. Some really good friends of ours are expecting their second daughter in October. (They’re the ones who gave me the food processor!!) We decided (after many reschedulings) that we would do the photos on Thursday evening once I got home from work. Well, since I forgot about it, I was actually already in my PJ’s when they called to see if I was home yet.

Anyways, they came over and we had a fantastic time getting photos!

The lighting was great.

The weather was great.

My subjects were great.

However, my puppy was not great. He was wound up and running around like crazy.

Exhibit #1: Funniest picture ever!

Exhibit #2: Flying puppy alert!

So, in the midst of running around our yard taking pictures, my friend noticed something in the grass.

Remember last weekend when I told you about my run-in with a nest of baby ticks??

Well, during that whole debacle, I took my shoes and socks off and jumped in the water to rinse off any other bugs I couldn’t see. After I got out, I looked for my socks to put back on and could only find one. I figured our pup must have picked it up and run around with it, dropped it somewhere and it was gone forever.

Au contraire, mon frere!

Yep! That’s my sock…you can take a guess at what my friend noticed…she looked up and said “I think Titan ate something.” So I went over to where she was and proceeded to freak out calling my honey over there! He promptly picked it up and examined it saying “I bet if we just wash it you can wear it again! It doesn’t have any holes in it.”

Two unfortunate things about this incident:

1. These were expensive socks!

2. I left the other sock at the reservoir because I thought *this* one was gone forever.

Has your pet ever eaten anything that you’ve found later? 

I’ve got lots of fun stuff to post here in the next two days- a winery tour and tasting from last night. Tim McGraw, Luke Bryan and The Band Perry in concert tonight. And a sweet 16 party tomorrow night!!!

Have a great weekend!

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

8 responses »

  1. Dang it!! I’m sure the ‘before’ of that sock it CUTE!!!! …. Your pictures of your friend look great, the little girl is SO adorable! I’d babysit for sure 🙂 ….What a weekend: I won’t even talk about those concerts because I’d get mean with you; only because it sounds AWESOME!

    Reply
  2. Kelsey @utmosthealth

    I love the funny picture of your dog and your friends!! SO CUTE!! 🙂

    Reply
  3. love the pics! it is always nice when the weather is perfect for taking pictures 🙂 and glad you found the sock. I am always loosing socks for some reason, I am not sure where they go but I feel like I am consistently buying new socks haha

    Reply
  4. Your pictures are wonderful, especially the first one! What kind of camera do you have??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

