Beautiful weekend

On Saturday, we took a lunch cruise around Lake Minnetonka on the Queen of Excelsior.

It was a gorgeous day — slightly chilly, but the sun was shining and big puffy white clouds filled the sky.

As we cruised around the lake, the captain of the ship pointed out some of the houses on the lake. They were massive! I didn’t get a picture of it, but the biggest house in Minnesota is on the lake: 44,000 square feet!!!!!

One home owner was the inventor of Breathe Right strips, another was inventor of Soft Soap. A Pilsbury family member also lived on the lake.

There was a bar on the ship, but I didn’t partake, sticking to just water.

There was a buffet of burgers, brats, hot dogs, and chicken breast, plus potato chips and potato salad. The buns were huge for everything.

I obviously didn’t eat a bun. I got a chicken breast with a slice of cheese instead. Surprisingly, the chicken was really tender and very good!

We enjoyed getting to talk to one another and just hang out since we don’t get to see each other often. And of course, the real star of the entire cruise was our little Ally 🙂

This is my little brother. He told me I didn’t feature him enough on the blog…so here he is 🙂 I’m pretty sure he loves this little girl just as much as her parents!!!

I kind of love her too. How could you not? 😉

Here’s my sister-in-law. Someone asked if we were sisters at the baptism.

So stinkin’ sweet!

The happy family!

My family and Jessi’s family after the cruise.

It was such a great day and I loved spending so much time with my family, especially Ally-Gator 🙂

I’ll have to recap the baptism in another post because I’m going to take it easy for the rest of the evening, and hopefully be able to catch up on your lives!

Have you been on a lunch or dinner cruise before?

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

4 responses »

  1. Other than an actual vacation cruise, the only cruise I’ve been on with food was for my sorority’s bid day two years in a row. We rented a boat that took us around Charleston Harbor and got food from a local BBQ place for food. Soooo good!

    Reply
  2. The husband and I wanted to go on one around the SF bay and never got around to it…. but HE wants to go back, so maybe the next time 🙂
    Oh, that little girl is a cutie and your curse looks like a wonderful time, especially seeing the homes 🙂 ohhh-la la!

    Reply
  3. I love spending time with family! Looks like a very fun day on the water.
    I have never been on a dinner cruise before which is funny because there are a ton around me. We almost went on a sailboat dinner cruise but ended up not doing it, I think we will have to change that!

    Reply
  4. Oh this looks so fun!! I really want to do something like this. And your family is beautiful! Looks like it was a really happy day. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

