100th post

I can’t believe this is my 100th post!!

I started this blog nearly four months ago as a way to converse with other people who were interested in living a healthy lifestyle. And, as a place for me to share my recipes (and to keep them since I tend to make stuff and forget how I did it :)).

I ended up getting so much more than that!

I’ve made friends I never would have met any other way. I have learned tons of new recipes and baking/cooking tips, plus great workouts too, from all of the awesome blogs out there that I never would have known about otherwise. I love reading your blogs and gleaning new things every day from how you live your life and the foods and workouts you try. Thank you for sharing your life through your blog and allowing me to get to know you that way.

I can’t thank you all enough for coming back every day and reading what I have to write and the crazy recipes I create. I also thank you so much for leaving comments and actually making this a two-way thing instead of just me posting and feeling like no one is out there. It really is the motivation to keep up the blog even when there are days I don’t feel like posting!

I’ve been a little busy the past few weeks, but I do have a few posts on the horizon: what I learned from my accident two weeks ago, a pulled pork recipe, a GF brownie recipe and another guest post from my brother!

PLUS, I’m going to be working on a recipe page which will be titled “eat healthy.” After 100 posts, I have way more recipes than I ever thought I could create, so I want to put them all in one place. Look for that soon!

It is a gorgeous fall day today and I’ll be outside enjoying it for most of the day! Even though this is an old photo, this is what it is starting to look like here 🙂 I will definitely be sharing more photos like this soon!

Have a wonderful Saturday 🙂

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

8 responses »

  1. Congratulations! Lol I hadn’t even thought about the number of posts I’ve done, but I’m at 96! Thanks for blogging, I love reading it! Also yes, create a recipe page! Haha I was going to ask you about that actually, since I always see so many on here but they’re hard to try and go back and find!

    Reply
  2. Congrats on reaching your 100th post! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Congrats on your 100th post! That’s fantastic!

    Reply
  4. YAY! 100 posts! I’m glad that I’ve been reading since the beginning and got to blog ‘know’ you! You seem so great and I love that you are so proud of your roots and where you live, I relate to that!

    Reply
  5. Glad to call you my friend, even thought we’ve never met!! Keep on bloggin’!

    Reply
  6. Congrats girl!!!! Love your blog as well, glad our paths crossed!

    Reply
  7. Yay! Congrats to you! I have really enjoyed reading your blog and getting to know you! It has been fun and I have learned from you! Thank you for your post!! 🙂
    Love the last picture! Happy weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

