Day off

I’m taking the day off tomorrow and couldn’t be more excited! Last week I spent most of Saturday at work, and then had to work late on Monday night. Luckily I get to take that extra time and make it into a whole day off.

My plan is to be in the kitchen as much as possible and to also work on my recipe page for the blog. I’ll be making a new cookie recipe tomorrow and will hopefully share it if it turns out okay!

I’ll also be making a dish for a big event on Saturday. My honey’s family has been doing an Apple Butter Festival for years and years. It is truly my favorite time of the year and when the weather is nice, it is my favorite day of the year πŸ™‚

This is where it is held…my honey’s aunt and uncle’s farm about 10 miles down the road from us in our small town.

I can’t wait!

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

12 responses »

  1. Apple butter festival!!!! Where on earth was my invitation?! πŸ˜‰ That sounds AMAZING! Enjoy tomorrow!

    Reply
  2. I’m all about cookie recipes! Can’t wait to see! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  3. Friday’s off are awesome! Enjoy! And I second Julie’s comment, an apple butter festival sounds fantastic!

    Reply
  4. I want to go!!! I am such a small town girl at heart. I love Chicago, but I need to get out of this city as soon as law school is over!

    Reply
  5. Have a wonderful day off. I’m jealous of your fun apple butter festival (and your aunt and uncle’s cool farm). πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. Have a great day off and enjoy that festival! Can’t wait to read more about it πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. Me too on the invite!! I wish I had known sooner. Sounds like a blast, can’t wait to read all about it. πŸ™‚ It’s so gorgeous in VA this time of the year. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

