Gorgeous Day

It is going to be an absolutely gorgeous day today!!!

This is the view from the front of our house. Our wedding reception was held in that red barn!

This is the view from the back of our house. It might look familiar because this is where I watch the sunrise during the summer.

I just got in from a 3 mile run. I’m planning to run a 10K on November 19th and haven’t really run very much lately. I did a quick one mile run yesterday to get my legs warmed up and it felt great. My run today was a little tougher though. I had a horrible pain in my lower left side which caused me to stop twice. However, I managed to run a 9:13 pace which is awesome for me!! Hopefully I stay strong and beat my time from last year!

It is going to be the most perfect day for the Apple Butter Festival today 🙂 I just need to go shower and get ready, then I’m heading down there.

Have a wonderful Saturday 🙂

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

4 responses »

  1. Wow; such beautiful views! Hope the apple butter festival is fun!

    Reply
  2. I hope that you had a wonderful day! It looks like it was going to be a good one!

    Reply
  3. what a beautiful day indead!! love the photos!!

    Reply
  4. awesome run! and i can’t wait to hear about this festival!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

