Crazy Week

Last week was one of those weeks where everything else is more important than blogging. I felt a little uninspired to post, but also, there were just so many things going on that it was impossible for me to spend time on here when other things were more pressing.

Let’s review, shall we?

I got to meet my new Goddaughter (and saw her three times last week!), I went to bed after midnight more than once, only made one new recipe, did an awesome newborn shoot with said Goddaughter (pics to come!), AND….

My honey and I got Smartphones!!!!

We discussed this decision the entire week…seriously, we talked about it every single night. I finally went to the store on Saturday and made the switch.

As I’ve mentioned before, we didn’t have cell phone service at our house or in our town. Recently, a Sprint tower went up and we now get good enough service at our house (not great, but it works) to justify switching carriers and getting Smartphones.

Sprint just got the iPhone and it seemed like destiny…until you figure in that you actually have to spend an extra $100 on top of the price of the phone for insurance. I want the phone, but gotta find the funds first!

Luckily, my honey visited a Sprint store and found out that a few in the area were offering some EVOs for FREE! Now that is a nice price 🙂 We obviously couldn’t pass it up!

I’m loving my new phone, but I have a ton to learn about what all it can do. My fave thing is playing Words with Friends with my little brother 😀 Anyone know of any other good apps that I need to have??

I hope to have a few recipes for tomorrow and be back to regular blogging this week! I’ve missed catching up on all of your lives, but I’m scared to open my feedly to see how many posts I’ve missed…

Hope your Monday is off to a great start 🙂

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

4 responses »

  1. Congratulations on your Goddaughter! That’s so exciting. And Smart phones are fun, but even better when you find great deals like that! Way to go. 🙂

    Reply
  2. I LOVE words with friends! It’s addicting. I’ve had an iPhone 3 for 2 years and just upgraded to the new one! I like to call my change from a normal phone to a smart phone life changing… Especially in the city, I use it to track when the bus is arriving and find ways to get places. Otherwise I’d be very lost and late!

    Reply
  3. I want a smart phone too but I’m thinking I’ll be waiting till a super smart phone comes out to get a smart phone. That’s usually the way I roll 😉

    Reply
  4. How nice that you got to see your God daughter so much this past week! I love my phone and never realized how easy it made my life until I didn’t have it for one hour! Kind of crazy I how dependent I am on my phone…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

