Yep, snow in October!

So I guess the weather people were correct!

I woke up in the middle of the night to see that it had already started snowing. By the time I woke up to let Titan out, we had over an inch on the ground. I was concerned that he wouldn’t go out since he had never seen snow before.

Luckily, he LOVED it!! As soon as I let him out, he immediately tried eating all of the snow in his path. It was quite comical! This picture was taken a few hours later after he had already gotten used to it.

We took some fun videos on our phones of Titan playing in the snow, but I have yet to figure out how to upload them. Maybe later today I’ll figure it out!

We lost power, but luckily my honey and his dad fixed our generator, so I was only without it for an hour or so.

Enjoy some other photos I’ve taken today. I hope to take some more later after we build a snowman πŸ™‚

And finally, a photo of a little tree in our front yard that I jazzed up a bit.

It hasn’t stopped snowing since I woke up and I’d say we have at least 3 inches now. Who knows when it will stop snowing, so I’m off to be super productive inside and get stuff done!

Have a good one πŸ™‚

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

6 responses »

  1. The snow is crazy! Unfortunately, my dog hates it! As soon as we open the door to take him out, he backs up back inside!

    Reply
  2. How exciting! First snow of the season! I can’t wait to see how my brother’s puppy reacts to the snow! Hopefully she’ll love it too!

    Reply
  3. I remember Molly’s first snow…she jumped, pounced, and just generally attacked any and all of it. I think we might have kept her out a little too long because now she won’t stay outside for more than 5 minutes if there’s snow on the ground. Makes taking walks in the Minnesota winters impossible…

    Reply
  4. WOWZA! Snow! ….I can’t believe it! It is beautiful!
    The going out of power bit- that is always a bummer! This is the second winter I’ll be with the husband, hoping the power doesn’t go out because my daddy used to fix it in a jiffy- not so sure the husband has the same magic. πŸ™‚ Stay WARM!

    Reply
  5. still sinking in that places got snow!! yikes haha
    love your photos though, so pretty!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

