Home remedies

I’ve been feeling under the weather for the past few days, and it is no fun! It started out with a sore throat on Sunday and now I’m super congested.

My throat got worse on Monday and by the end of the day, I was desperate for anything that would make it feel better. So I started researching natural home remedies and stumbled across an amazing recipe on earthclinic.com!

At first, I was really weary of trying it, but after four of these bad boys, the pain in my throat was really gone. And, I actually started enjoying them!

Sore Throat Remedy (makes 1 serving)

  • 1 tbsp honey (raw if you can find it)
  • 1 tbsp apple cider vinegar (raw if you can find it)
  • 4 oz warm water

Mix all ingredients together in a cup and stir to combine. Drink warm.

(I actually just whipped up another one of these and am sipping on it as I write this because apple cider vinegar is also good for stuffy noses.)

Since I had such success with the sore throat remedy, I figured I would check out Earth Clinic again to see if I could find anything for a stuffy nose. Fortunately, I found Jean’s Tomato Tea. Unfortunately, I didn’t have the same luck that others have had with it. The taste wasn’t nearly as bad as I was expecting; it was sort of like tomato soup. I ended up ‘drinking’ it off of a spoon, so it felt more like I was eating soup than drinking some weird concoction.

I drank one cup of it and I wasn’t feeling any different, so I decided to just save the second cup for later (I’m sure I should have kept drinking it, but I just wasn’t up for it!). I made homemade chicken soup (recipe to come!) and ate that instead!

Next time you are sick in any way, check out Earth Clinic because they have natural remedies for everything under the sun! I say it’s better to try out some of these before going to medicine if you can. My honey was actually not feeling well recently, and through tea and supplements, he got over it without taking any medication! He told me last night how surprised he was about that. I wasn’t though 😉

Well, I just got up to let Titan out and now I’m heading back to bed. My honey and I have a 5 day weekend and we will be sleeping in today 🙂 Hopefully I can post some Thanksgiving recipes later today!

Do you try natural remedies? Have you heard of Earth Clinic? 

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

4 responses »

  1. I hope you feel better for the holiday!

    Reply
  2. I’ve never heard of Earth Clinic before, but I love natural remedies. I’ll have to check that out next. Feel better!

    Reply
  3. I love using natural remedies! It is the only way I start off fighting whatever ails us. More often than not they work very well!

    Reply
  4. Oh no!! Hopefully you can have a clean bill of health by tomorrow! Tgiving is way too good to miss!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

