Come on ride the train…

The choo choo train!

I hope you just sang that to yourself like I did!

My honey and I are onboard the Vermonter headed for Stamford,CT! We are loving the train so far…very spacious and comfy.

The only bad thing is that the internet isn’t working like it is supposed to. Luckily we have our phones and I just downloaded the WordPress app the other day. So this is my first post using it!

We still have about two and a half hours until we get there and my honey is starving! Unfortunately I left his deer jerky at my parents house and he isn’t interested in my granola bars…oh well! More for me 🙂

I think we remembered everything else for the trip…hats, gloves, scarves, under armor, and all electronics with chargers!

I’d say we’re ready as we’ll ever be for NYC! We just need to make it there…

The views have been interesting from the train…we passed through a really rundown part of Baltimore and then we just passed over this. 

image

My honey is using Google maps to see where we are (and has been the entire time) and apparently we are in Delaware.

In looking for places to visit in NYC, we decided we definitely need to go to Central Park at some point. In all the times I’ve been to NYC I’ve never gone there.

Any other suggestions for where we should visit?

Hopefully the rest of our ride will be just as smooth as it has been so far. Can’t wait to keep you updated on where we visit!

PS- definitely download the WordPress app if you have a smartphone! It’s awesome!

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

6 responses »

  1. 50 States Design Project

    Train travel rocks. I totally agree. Have fun!

    Reply
  2. Oooh, go see Rockefeller Center and go into Macy’s! I bet they have some deals this time of year! Enjoy!
    Thanks for the info about the wordpress app!

    Reply
  3. Deer Jerky DOES sound better than granola bars! 😉

    Reply
  4. Dad thought you left the deer jerky for him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Go to Ground Zero in NYC! Have fun and be safe.

    Reply
  5. I hope you have a great time! I tried using the wordpress app but I couldn’t get pictures to be added onto my phone!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

