Oh sunny day!

It was an absolutely incredibly beautiful day today! 

I took the day off of work since things have slowed down for me there. The students started their summer vacation this week, so I wanted to have a vacation day of my own. It turned out to be quite fabulous!

I finally cut up a honeydew melon, a few mangoes and some kiwi to freeze for smoothies. I now have 3 gallon-size ziploc bags full of frozen fruit!

Titan and I played in the back yard for quite awhile. He has a deflated soccer ball that he loves to chase after, so I kicked it around and watched him run with it. I ran around after it as well, so it was a nice little work out for me as well as him.

This is the view from our back yard. I simply love it!

And Titan loved it too.

After we ran around the yard, we went for a quick 2 mile run. I’ve been taking him running with me for a few weeks now. We don’t run the whole time since he’s got to stop and pee on random things along the road, but we get a good work out from it. Sometimes he wants to run too fast though and he just about pulls my arm out of the socket. I’ve found that I run much faster when I take him since he sort of forces me to speed up. I guess that’s a good thing if I want to train for a race!

After the 2 mile run, I did a killer HIIT workout in the front yard barefoot. It was awesome! The breeze was just enough to keep me cool, but my workout was tough enough to keep me sweating. Plus, I soaked up a bunch of vitamin D in the nearly cloudless sky. It was glorious!

Once I got back inside and got some lunch (a delicious green smoothie with pineapple and strawberries, plus some sweet potato chips…recipe to come!), I had a chance to sit down with my blog and update a few things. Check out my updated About Me page with new pictures of Titan. I also got to add a few new recipes the my Eat Healthy page. Plus, I finally had some time to read a few other blogs. I’m so excited to get back into blogging more and interacting with the blogging community.

In addition to all of that, I also took some pictures of my adorable Goddaughter Evi.

I’ve got plans with her and her mother to go pick more strawberries tomorrow! She’s got the most precious little strawberry outfit to wear when we go. I can’t wait to share those pics!

I’m hoping to share a few on Instagram while we’re there picking. If you have Instagram, find me: eathealthybehappy. I’m still hooked on the app (as you can probably tell since four out of the five pictures on here are from there :)) and I’d love to have more people to follow!

Teaser picture for a new nut butter I made today! Recipe to come tomorrow.

About eat healthy. be happy. live well.

A 20-something farmer's wife who has finally learned to eat healthy, be happy and live well!

8 responses »

  1. aparnanairphotography

    Photos are beautiful. Feels like summer!

    Reply
  2. Well composed photos. Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

    Reply
  3. Titan is so cute! I’m going to go find you on Instagram right now! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Aw! Cute little pictures you’ve got- I would love it if that were my back yard as well! BEAUTIFUL! 🙂 ……What a delicious nut butter that must have turned out to be! Mmmm! I bet all the flavor is so complex!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

